The history of "Salone dei Tessuti" dates back around 1925, when the Galtrucco family acquired an old warehouse in via San Gregorio 29, which it subsequently demolished in order to build a new "neo-Gothic"-style palace as residence for the family members, as well as a new warehouse for storage of fabrics and quality control. For this family business, founded in the late 1800s in the Lomellina area, the new warehouse ("Salone") was functional to the continuing expansion of its commercial activity, following the opening of stores in Novara, Turin and later on in Milan and other Italian cities. Since 2001, when the commercial activity was closed, Galtrucco has become a real estate business, still headquartered in this building. Salone dei Tessuti was refurbished in 2005-06 with the aim to host a variety of events, linked to the fashion business but not just. The premises now boast modern technical equipment, but maintain the main original features from a century ago, such as wooden floors, stucco-decorated pillars, cast-iron radiators and the dedicated entrance with its wooden boiserie and reception counters. The long oakwood tables that can still be found in the location are the original ones that were used for the fabric showroom.